Latest News

When is it Too Late to Plant Wheat?
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Farmers have begun to consider switching acres away from small grains and into later-planted row crops such as corn or soybeans.
Prospects for Timely Planting of the 2018 Corn Crop
Thursday, April 26, 2018
The purpose of this article is to assess each of these factors and project the timeliness of planting the 2018 U.S. corn crop.
Understanding Initial, Delayed and Prevented Planting Decisions
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Ag Decision Maker article discusses protection options from cool, wet spring.
Is Corn Setting Up for a Rally?
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
When combined with a robust consumption scenario for the remainder of the year, the possibility of significantly lower corn production in 2018 creates a bullish outlook for corn prices.
Corn and Soybean Acreage in 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Speculation over competition between spring crops for acreage has been a hot topic for discussion over recent weeks.
An Estimate of March 1 Corn Stocks
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
On March 29, the USDA will release the Quarterly Grain Stocks report.
A Positive Outlook for Corn
Thursday, March 8, 2018
The expectations for corn in the 2018 crop year put forth in this analysis show lower production leading to decreased ending stocks in 2018-19.
Bob Dinneen: State of the Industry Address
Monday, February 19, 2018
by RFA's 2018 National Ethanol Conference
Robert White - Tomorrow's Fuels
Monday, February 19, 2018
by RFA's 2018 National Ethanol Conference
Corn and Soybean Export Development
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Corn and soybean export projections for the 2017-18 marketing year changed substantially in the Feb. 8 WASDE report.
Why Precision Agriculture?
Friday, February 9, 2018
When precision agriculture comes into a conversation a few questions arise.
New Research Shows Increased Yield with Liming Treatments
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
When needed, liming materials can be major beneficial inputs for crop production.
Do Falling Gasoline Prices Threaten the Competitiveness of Ethanol?
Friday, November 14, 2014
Has the decline in gasoline prices been large enough to threaten the competitiveness of ethanol in gasoline blends?
Hold Off on Tillage This Fall, Keep Soil Covered
Monday, October 27, 2014
Even though tillage may be needed in certain situations and field conditions, a well-managed field and proper crop rotation may not call for tillage.
U.S. Corn and DDGS Exports
Thursday, October 16, 2014
For decades, international markets have been an important destination for U.S. agriculture products.

News

News


More News
ECOMMUNICATIONS
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×